Time for Poetry

Okay, I get it, April is NaPoWriMo, National Poetry Writing Month, and the DP Challenge is to write a poem… but writing a poem is so difficult it makes me feel worried. I love poetry anyway, but this is going to be a quite difficult challenge for me…

 With eyes closed I can see the sea,
the vast space that feels open in front of me.
Dreams of scaping, dreams of peace,
never reopen them or you’ll stop to see.
 
I wonder if it’s real what I perceive,
as a flying bat out of the darkness I miss company.
Need I please? Need I dare?
Shouldn’t the stars be out there?
 
 
Enhanced by Zemanta
4 comments

Leave a Reply

